Electric dreams

Electric dreams

SKF leistet wichtigen Beitrag zum Antrieb einer neuen Generation von E-Autos.

Text Daniel Dasey Fotos Getty, Daimler

Personenkraftwagen Forschung und Theorie Chemikalien, Kraftstoff und Mineralölprodukte Konstruktion

Links

SLS AMG Coupe Electric Drive

SKF eDrive ball bearing

 

Ansprechpartner Verkauf

Alexandra Spies, Alexandra.Spies@skf.com

Strengere Emissionsbestimmungen und die Sorge um die Zukunft fossiler Kraftstoffe lassen die Zahl der Elektrofahrzeuge auf unseren Straßen stetig ansteigen.

Während viele dieser E-Autos nur bescheidene Leistung aufweisen, nutzen immer mehr Hersteller die Eigenschaft von Elektromotoren, aus dem Stand heraus hohe Drehmomente zu erzielen, für die Konstruktion von Hochleistungsantrieben.

SKF eDrive Ball Bearing wurden entwickelt, um das Effizienz- und Leistungsspektrum von Elektromotoren voll nutzen zu können. Sie wurden kürzlich in den Mercedes-Supersportwagen  SLS AMG Coupé Electric Drive eingebaut, dessen vier Elek­tromotoren eine Leistung von 552 kW erbringen und in nur 3,9 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 km/h beschleunigen.

Daimler trat erstmals 2010 an SKF heran und bat um die Entwicklung einer Lageranordnung für die Motoren seiner Elektroautos. Die anschließend von Daimler konzipierte Lageranordnung wurde von SKF in Italien produziert, bei EM-motive in Hildesheim zusammengebaut und von Daimler und AMG getestet.

Ähnliche Inhalte

Engineering Competence

Electric dreams

SKF is helping to power a new generation of e-vehicles.

Related Articles

Electric vehicles are increasingly common on the world’s roads, thanks to tighter emission requirements and concerns about the future of fossil fuels.

While many of these EVs offer modest perform­ance, an increasing number of manufacturers are exploiting the near-instant torque delivered by electric motors to produce high-performance vehicles.

SKF eDrive Ball Bearing technology has been developed for use in the full spectrum of EVs and has ­recently been used in the Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG Coupé Electric Drive supercar, a vehicle whose four electric motors make it capable of producing 552 kW and of accelerating from 0 to 100 km/h in 3.9 seconds.

SKF was first approached to develop a bearing arrangement for use in the motors of ­Daimler electric vehicles in 2010. An arrangement was subsequently designed by Daimler, produced by SKF in Italy, assembled by EM-motive in Hildesheim, Germany, and then tested by Daimler and AMG.

The bearing arrangement was successfully incorp­orated and the impressive AMG vehicle is now on the market.

Keep me updated

Want to learn more about what is driving change in the engineering world? EVOLUTION helps you to stay up to date with emerging trends as well as the latest technology. Sign up for EVOLUTION updates to receive new content directly to your inbox.

Sign up